Menu
Print this leaflet

Country shows and fairs

Printed header

Country shows and fairs

Please mention Thirsk Tourist Information when you make contact

Please check all details before travelling

Wed 22 Aug 2018

Egton Cross, Egton YO21 1TZ. Egton Show. 8.45am-5pm. £7, child £3. tel: 01947 604329 web: http://egtonshow.co.uk

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Leyburn DL8 5JG. Wensleydale Show. £10, Child 5-16 £5, Under 5’s free. web: http://wensleydaleshow.org.uk

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Newfield, Mickley, Ripon HG4 3JH. Mickley Show. web: http://www.mickley-show.co.uk

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Thornhill Farm, Chop Gate, Bilsdale TS9 7JS. Bilsdale Show. 8.30am-4.30pm. £6 with concessions. tel: 07958 569298 web: http://www.bilsdaleshow.co.uk

Sun 26 Aug 2018 to
 Mon 27 Aug 2018

West Witton, Leyburn DL8 4LP. The Witton Feast, a fun weekend based around the old tradition of the Burning of Bartle. 9am-9pm Sat, 1pm-5pm Sun. tel: 01969 622218 web: http://www.wittonfeast.org.uk

Mon 27 Aug 2018

Church Houses, Farndale,YO62 7LF. Farndale Show. email: gill.farndaleshow@gmail.com

Mon 27 Aug 2018

Flatts Farm, Nr Scarborough YO13 0DA. Burniston Show. 9.30am. tel: 07777 627547 email: secretary@burnistonshow.org web: http://www.burnistonshow.org

Mon 27 Aug 2018

Reeth, Swaledale DL11 6AR. Reeth Show. 9.30am-5pm. £8, £2 child. Free parking. tel: 07506 380393 web: http://reethshow.co.uk

Tue 28 Aug 2018

Kilnsey. The Dales' foremost agricultural show. £10, child (5-16yrs) £2. tel: 01756 753259 email: info@kilnseyshow.co.uk web: http://www.kilnseyshow.co.uk

Sat 8 Sep 2018

Castleton, Whitby YO21 2EU. Castleton Show & road race of approximately 10k or 6 miles. From noon. £3.00 adults (inc. car park), £1.50 OAP, £1.50 child. tel: 01287 660667 email: castletonshow@yahoo.co.uk web: http://www.castletonshowrun.btik.com

Sat 8 Sep 2018 to
 Sun 9 Sep 2018

Hunton, Bedale DL8 1QF. Steam Gathering. Ploughing match Sunday 11am. tel: 01325 717995 email: nickwhite.wkd@btconnect.com web: http://www.huntonsteamgathering.co.uk

Sat 8 Sep 2018 to
 Sun 9 Sep 2018

Stanhope, Co Durham. Agricultural Show. From 8am each day. £7, OAPs £5, child £3, parking £2. email: sec.stanshow@gmail.com

Sat 15 Sep 2018

West Barnley, Eggleston, Barnard Castle DL12 0DS. Eggleston Agricultural Show. £7, child £2. email: theoxbys@btinternet.com web: http://www.egglestonshow.co.uk

Mon 24 Sep 2018

Pateley Bridge HG3 5BD. Nidderdale Show. 7.45am - 6pm. £12, free parking, under 12s free. tel: 01969 650129 email: info@nidderdaleshow.co.uk web: http://www.nidderdaleshow.co.uk

Sat 29 Sep 2018 to
 Sun 30 Sep 2018

Masham, Ripon HG4 4DZ. Masham Sheep Fair. Sheep Show, Sheep Racing, Craft Market, Bishop Blaize Procession, Fleece Stalls, Wool Competition, Sheepdog Demonstrations, Hand Bell Ringers, Morris Dancers, Art Exhibition and Tours of Theakstons & Black Sheep Breweries. 10am-4pm. email: susan@burtonagnes.com web: http://www.mashamsheepfair.com

Actions

Include your event on this page.

From Full name and email, or phone are essential. These are not for publication

Start date in this format: 31.10.17

Final date leave blank if one day only

Address including postcode

Event details keep it brief

Start time and end time if relevant

Price or prices if more than one

Tickets from
e.g. bookshops, on the door, online

Telephone number for more information

Email address if any

Website if any

Type of event pull down to choose